20th English in Southeast Asia Conference

About ESEA@2019 Conference

​Conference Theme: Re-Thinking Paradigms and Approaches to Researching, Teaching and Learning English

6th and 7th December 2019 at Raffles Town Club, Singapore

The ESEA Conference Series

The English in Southeast Asia (ESEA) Conference series began in 1996 as a collaboration between NIE, NTU (Singapore), Universiti Malaya and UBD. Since then, the group of collaborating institutions has expanded to become truly representative of Southeast Asia:

  • National Institute of Education (Singapore)
  • University of Malaya (Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia)
  • Universiti Brunei Darussalam
  • Curtin University (Perth, Australia)
  • Ateneo de Manila University (Quezon City, the Philippines)
  • Hong Kong Baptist University
  • Sanata Dharma University (Yogyakarta, Indonesia)
  • King Mongkut’s University of Technology (Thonburi, Thailand)
  • Waikato University (New Zealand)
  • University of Macao (Macao)
  • Hangzhou Normal University (Hangzhou, China)

Visit official website here